Our History

The University is governed by a nine-member University Council, supported by the President, the Vice President, the Head of Finance, the Registrar, Dean of Faculties and staff.
ESCAE-BENIN is affiliated to some of the known Universities in Niger, Nigeria, Ivory Coast, Tchad, Ghana and other countries. The University is working to carve an outstanding reputation as a leader in teaching excellence, and intellectual creativity.

Our goals is to be the most preferred choice of students, faculty and industry in every discipline undertaken by the university, and to work towards making the Republic of Benin a Socio-Economic success by building requisite talent for emerging information and management based economy, with high level of skills and productivity
ESCAE-BENIN offers world class Certificate, Diploma, Degree and Postgraduate programme under five core faculties: the Faculty of Art and Communication, the Faculty of Business Administration, the Faculty of Science and Technology, the Faculty of Information Technology and the Faculty of Health and Behavioral Science.
Courses and programmes of the University are carefully structured and taught by seasoned lecturers from Nigeria, Benin and Ghana with modern technology training equipment in a conductive learning environment. These prepare students for meaningful and rewarding careers which are key to the nation’s economic growth and social well-being

These technologies includes
• Altra-modern lecture theatres with high technology learning equipments
• A well-equipped and structured computer laboratory, for students with internet facility
• A well-equipped clinic for student’s health issues
• A well-equipped and structure library.

The University has campuses located at Cotonou, Gbegamey, Porto-Novo, Abomey Calavi and Kandi (Federal Republic of Benin).
The focus on preparing graduates for Information Technology, Business, Art and Communication, Science and technology, Health and Behavioral Science professions is the hallmark of ESCAE-BENIN